EPAC Members: 2016-2017


Students & Alumni One-year terms
Alumni Representative Michael Callahan, P.E., Vice President, Energy & Facilities, Fuss & O'Neill
Undergraduate Student Representative Taylor Mayes, Junior, Environmental Studies
Graduate Student Representative Rose Croog, Master's Degree Student, Agriculture & Resource Economics
Academic Administrators & Faculty Two-year terms
College of Health, Agriculture & Natural Resources (CAHNR), Dean Gregory Weidemann (Delegate) John Volin, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs, Natural Resources & the Environment (NRE) Professor, Director of Environmental Science B.S. Program
School of Engineering (SOE), Dean Kazem Kazerounian (Delegate) Maria Chrysochoou, Director & Associate Professor, Environmental Engineering Program
College of Liberal Arts & Sciences (CLAS), Dean Jeremy Teitelbaum (Delegate) Lisa Boush, Director of Center for Integrative Geosciences
UConn Law School, Dean Timothy Fisher (Delegate) Joseph MacDougald, Professor & Executive Director, Center for Energy & Environmental Law
At-Large Faculty Two-year terms
Marine Sciences/Geoscience Tim Byrne, Associate Professor
Agriculture & Resource Economics

Syma Ebbin, Associate Professor In Residence,

Agriculture & Resource Economics, Research

Coordinator, CT Sea Grant (EcoHusky Advisor – Avery Point Campus)


Carol Atkinson-Palombo, Associate Professor,

Geography (Advisory Board Member – Environmental

Studies Program

Center for Environmental Sciences & Engineering (CESE) Mike Willig, Director of Center for Environmental Science & Engineering, Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Geography Anji Seth, Associate Professor & Climatologist
EcoHouse Learning Community

Richard Parnas, EcoHouse Faculty Director, Professor of Chemical

Engineering / IMS

Center for Clean Energy Engineering (C2E2) Prabhakar Singh, Director & Professor
President's Office Two-year terms
University Communications, Tysen Kendig, Vice President (Delegate) Patti Fazio, AVP for Brand Strategy
Community Relations Michael Kirk, Deputy Chief of Staff
Facilities Operations & Building Services Robert Flowers, Associate Director, Landscape Services
Athletics, David Benedict, Director (Delegate) Evan Feinglass, Assistant Director, Facilities Management & Planning
Senior Operational Staff Standing Member
Transportation, Logistics, & Parking Services William Wendt, Director
Facilities Operations & Building Services Mike Jednak, AVP
Procurement Services Matt Larson, Director
At-Large Members Two-year terms
Facilities Operations & Building Services Stanley Nolan, Director, Utility Operations & Energy Management
Center for Land Use Education & Research (CLEAR) Chet Arnold, Water Quality Educator, Co-Founder, CLEAR and NEMO
Dining Services Dennis Pierce, Executive Director
Student Affairs Charles Holmes-Hope, Associate Director of Residence Education
Avery Point Campus Jim O'Donnell, Professor, Marine Sciences & Joint Professor of Physics, Executive Director, The Connecticut Institute for Resilience and Climate Adaptation (CIRCA)
Parking Services & Campus Signage Dwight Atherton, Manager
Facilities Operations & Building Services Aris Ristau, Facilities Manager, FOBS
Transportation Services Tanya Husick, Transportation Planner