EPAC Members: 2012-2013


Students & Alumni One-year terms
Alumni Representative Robert Melvin, Partner, Robinson & Cole LLP
Undergraduate Student Representatives Sienna Valente-Blough, Natural Resources and the Environment
Laura Dunn, Agricultural and Resource Economics
Graduate Student Representatives Colin Carlson, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Academic Administrators & Faculty Two-year terms
Dean Gregory Weidemann, College of Agriculture & Natural Resources (CANR) (Delegate) John Volin, Department Head, Natural Resources & the Environment (NRE)
Dean Mun Choi, School of Engineering (SOE) (Delegate) Ross Bagtzoglou, Department Head, Civil & Environmental Engineering (CEE)
Dean Jeremy Teitelbaum, College of Liberal Arts & Sciences (CLAS) (Delegate) Kathy Segerson, Philip E. Austin Chair in Economics
UConn Law School
(Delegate) Joseph MacDougald, Executive Director, Center for Energy & Environmental Law
At-Large Faculty Two-year terms
Marine Sciences/Geoscience Tim Byrne, Associate Professor & Co-Chair, Environmental Sciences Program
Civil and Environmental Engineering Allison MacKay, Associate Professor
Agriculture & Resource Economics Farhed Shah, Associate Professor
Political Science Mark Boyer, Professor  & Department Head
Center for Environmental Science & Engineering Mike Willig, Professor & Director
Geography Anji Seth, Assistant Professor & Climatologist
EcoHouse, Faculty Director Mark Westa, Associate Professor, Landscape Architecture
Campus Consortium for Environmental Excellence (C2E2) Prabhakar Singh, Professor & Director
President’s Office Two-year terms
University Communications Dave Martel, Associate Vice President
(Delegate) Sheila Foran, News and Information Associate
Community Relations Michael Kirk, Deputy Chief of Staff
University Operations Rich Gray, Executive Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
Athletics Department Evan Feinglass, Assistant Director, Athletic Operations
Senior Operational Staff Standing Member
Architectural Engineering & Building Services Ken Egeberg, Associate Vice President
Office of University Planning Alexandria Roe, Director
Facilities Ronald Gaudet, Director of Utilities
Environmental Health & Safety Terence Monahan, Director
(Delegate) Stefan Wawzyniecki, Chemical Safety Manager
At-Large Members Two-year terms
Central Stores & Motor Pool Wayne Landry, Manager
Center for Land Use Education & Research (CLEAR) Chet Arnold, Water Quality Educator Co-Founder, CLEAR and NEMO
Department of Residential Life Steve Kremer, Assistant Vice President & Director
Department of Dining Services Dennis Pierce, Director
Division of Student Affairs Gina DeVivo Brassaw, Program Specialist, Student Activties
Avery Point Campus Michael Alfultis, AVP & Regional Director
Transportation, Logistics & Parking Services William Wendt, Director